Netflix to limit password sharing with friends and family. Netflix Is Testing New Feature That Prevents Users from Sharing Passwords for the streaming service for both business and security reasons. According to CNN reports the new feature is just a test and it is for the Netflix TV app users. CNN reported when a user-selected their profile on a shared Netflix account, a pop-up comes on the screen and asks them to verify the account by confirming with a text or email sent to the account holder. Viewers have the option to delay the verification and keep watching Netflix. The message may reappear when they open Netflix again, eventually a message pop-up on the screen to required to open a new and account to continue streaming. A Netflix spokesperson told CBS Money Watch that “This test is designed to help to ensure that people using Netflix are authorized to do so” Netflix’s terms of service say users can stream content “for your personal and non-commercial use only and may not be shared...